Power Skating Journal, part 2 of 4 – Putting emphasis on the first word

20130730-211405.jpg

I didn’t think about it too much yesterday, but the way I look at it now, I see the way that the progression of the clinic works. We dealt with form in the maneuvers strictly on the first day. It was no less important on day two, but we also added more strength to our strides in our most recent session. Today was valuable and I took a lot out of it despite getting a late start due to some equipment issues (since resolved by the purchase of new skate laces and white tape by my mother. She really didn’t need to do that). I see a noteworthy improvement in my C-cuts and backwards skating from day one. I feel like I didn’t quite show the “natural knack” for toe starts that I did on day one, but I suppose that just calls for more practice to get the muscle memory. Either way, I know that I’ve come quite a ways, and the next two days will provide me with even more.

Leave a Reply

